tonybaldwin | blog

non compos mentis

Tunages and Songwiches

with one comment

tony's tunages

tony's tunages


For those who didn’t know, I am also a musician.

I have created a new web page to promote my music.

I started playing guitar at the ripe old age of 13 (nearly 30 years ag0, so you’d think I’d know what I was doing by now). My guitar playing is influenced by Jerry Garcia, Bruce Cockburn, James Taylor, The Edge, Peter Buck, Johnny Marr, and others. I enjoy music as far ranging as baroque to bluegrass, Swedish death metal to Gregorian chants, numerous forms of folk music, punk music, rock music, ambient electronic music, industrial, dubstep, and a thousand other varieties of music from around the world, etc. I just LOVE music!

Being the tinkerer I am with computers, I have also recently begun creating electronic music.

Elektronika

https://player.soundcloud.com/player.swf?url=http%3A%2F%2Fapi.soundcloud.com%2Fplaylists%2F1215854 elektronika by tony-baldwin-1

It will come as no suprise to you that the above tunages were all created with free/open source software, especially LMMS – Linux MultiMedia Studio and Rosegarden (mostly lmms), on Debian GNU/Linux systems.

Akoustika

And here we have some acoustic music I have created over the years (plus one tribute to Jerry Garcia, played by me).

https://player.soundcloud.com/player.swf?url=http%3A%2F%2Fapi.soundcloud.com%2Fplaylists%2F1215856 acoustika by tony-baldwin-1

Written by tonybaldwin

November 24, 2011 at 7:24 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As a major dubstep fan, I enjoyed this post very much! Thank you!

    Carissa Magitt

    November 29, 1999 at 5:00 pm


Leave a Reply

