tonybaldwin | blog

non compos mentis

drivel…

leave a comment »

This is a test.
It is only a test.
I tried to configure Petrus Blogger to work with the baldwinsoftware blog, and it would download my history, and send a post, but, it would only schedule a post, and I couldn’t manage to get them unscheduled and posted.
So, now I aptitude installed drivel blog client, and I’m trying that out.
If you are reading this post, then it worked.

Here’s what it looks like:

UPDATE: Drivel = WIN!
It seems to send posts as a draft, but I can then login and publish them successfully.
I will see if I can get it to publish directly, skipping the “draft” stage.


In other news, I was able to import posts from both, my blogger/blogspot blog, and my livejournal, into this blog.
I started to edit the categories and tags to be consistent with this blog, but there were TONSO entries, so, there are still many, many entries that are not tagged or categorized, and, likely, a few cross-posts that went to both of the above.

But, that’s all I have of interest, at the moment.
I’m still up to my eyeballs in academic articles from Brazil about violence against women and the feminist movement.
Interesting stuff, from an interesting author, Lia Zanotto Machado, who is currently guest teaching at Columbia, in NYC.

Written by tonybaldwin

February 19, 2010 at 9:24 am

Posted in personal

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

