tonybaldwin | blog

non compos mentis

My new/old ride.

leave a comment »

I just bought this car:

It’s a 1997 Dodge Neon, with 160k miles.
Runs great.
I figure, with my current work situation, I drive less than 1000 miles/year.
Honestly…My last car used to sit in the driveway sometimes for as long as 3 weeks without moving.
So, I figure this car must have at least another 20 to 50k miles in it.
That means I could drive it for the next 20 to 50 years.
Of course, by then, there won’t be any such thing as a gas station.
This little bucket should last me a while, anyways, and not cost me much money to run.


post made with Tickle Text.

Written by tonybaldwin

September 15, 2008 at 7:20 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

