tonybaldwin | blog

non compos mentis

Tickle Text does LJ!

leave a comment »

Okay…

Last night I successfully wrote a tcl proc to send a post to LJ.
(Much thanks to KIBO, EMILIANO & KOSTIX on #tcl @freenode for assistance.)
I hadn’t yet incorporated it into Tickle Text, per se.

But, now I have.
I am using Tickle Text to make this post! Honest!

Now, I seem to be having difficulty figuring out how to set tags, music, mood, and other elements.
That part of dealing with the protocol is not clear to me.
Also, I have not included configuration of which userpic to use, or what security settings, so, by default,
entries will use your default userpic, and, your default security setting (public if you have a public journal, friends if you have a friends only setup…).
Also, I have not made tcltext a full LJ client in terms of downloading and editing posts or managing any other such matters.
I may continue to work on those matters…I don’t know…

What it can do now is send a quick post, including the date and subject.
Simple…I know.
But it’s a step forward!
I am going to make a release, right now, of Tickle Text 2.1, including this new LJ posting feature.
(probably by the time you read this, it will be up…)

Written by tonybaldwin

September 14, 2008 at 10:42 am

Leave a Reply

