tonybaldwin | blog

non compos mentis

Christmas in August?

leave a comment »

It is only 48 degrees in some parts of CT this morning…
In August.
Weird.

Yesterday we drove all the way to Patterson, NY to adopt another dog.
We got a little girl German Shepherd, whom the Mrs. has named “Shirra”.
She’s a cutie!

The drive was 2 hours one way.
We were there for 2 hours.
Then 2 hours back.
Because of this 6 hour interruption of my work day,
I am still up at 5am translating Brazilian employee satisfaction surveys from an electronics company in São Paulo.
I have about 8 pages left, and the work is due this afternoon.
I’d go to bed for a while, but, I don’t want to risk sleeping too long and not completing
the project before the deadline.
I don’t miss deadlines.
I’m working awfully slowly, though.
My brain is not functioning within optimal parameters.

Durante nossa viagem, a minha esposa pões um CD de Barão Vermelho no som do carro.
Vou rouba-la desse disco, vou.
Gostei, mesmo.

Written by tonybaldwin

August 28, 2008 at 5:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

