tonybaldwin | blog

non compos mentis

rodents

leave a comment »

The one thing that doesn’t work on my new/old laptop is the red-button/mouse thingy in the middle of the keyboard.
(I confess, it did work with the XP install that I wiped before installing gnu/linux).
To tell the truth, I don’t think I’d use it if it did work, anyway.
I carry a mouse with the laptop.
But, I’ve been wondering for a long time, why they (IBM) used these little button thingies.
They basically suck.
The touchpad kind of mouse thing works better.
All the same, I’ve though for a long time that what would work best would be a small track ball.
Basically, an inverted ball-mouse in front of the keyboard.
Or, even better, I think, a small joystick button like the + buttons on a game controller, or something.

Well…that’s my $0.02 on the matter, anyway…

In other news, Rhianna’s mother, the biological one, has been here in CT. since Tuesday,
and has taken Rhianna out every day. It’s good for Rhianna to see her. It’s been 3 years.
Today, they are going to Newport, RI, and won’t be back until late.
And the Mrs. is ditching me to hang out with a friend from work…
So, I’m all alone for the day.
I have work…about 6000 words dues Wednesday.
I could complete the job today, I suppose. I mean, as far as volume, I could do the job in a day.
I don’t know what else to do with myself.
No kid, no Mrs.
I’ve been dying to have time alone with the Mrs. for some time, so, I’m a little annoyed, to tell the truth.
She was in Boston weekend before last, her sister’s house last weekend, and is going to Niagara falls
with another friend next weekend.
I told her Rhianna would be out all week/weekend this week…

Written by tonybaldwin

August 10, 2008 at 9:40 am

Posted in personal

Leave a Reply

