tonybaldwin | blog

non compos mentis

we're in, folks…

leave a comment »

More news on the old IBM a21m laptop.
I received the PCMCIA card I ordered from Amazon today and installed.
I am now connected to the internet.
I updated everything.
I removed snackAmp, because, for some reason, it wasn’t able to play audio CDs.
I installed gXine, which is a good all-around audio/video solution.
It can play GDRadio (and any other online radio stream),
audio cds, and any music I load onto the machine, as well as nearly any video format.
At the moment, I am watching the Maná DVD, Arde el Cielo,
on the laptop while I work on my main box.
GroOvy!

Written by tonybaldwin

August 6, 2008 at 3:31 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

