tonybaldwin | blog

non compos mentis

JWM on Linguas OS

leave a comment »

Linguas OS w/JWM 1

As if I didn’t have enough to do already…I downloaded JWM – Joe’s Window Manager to try on Linguas OS.
I’d used it on Ubuntu, before.
It’s improved since then.
I am thinking about making it the default WM on the next Linguas OS release.
I think it will be easier for Windows folks to find their way around, even if not to configure.
I made a little quicklauncher, to which I could add a help/into file, too, even.
I like JWM…quick, simple, lightweight…
I still totally dig fluxbox, too, of course.
I had toyed with the idea of using IceWM, but trashed the idea.
I don’t really like IceWM…
I can’t figure out how to edit it’s menus and stuff, anyway, which is trivial, IMHO, for fluxbox and jwm.

Linguas OS w/JWM 2<

Written by tonybaldwin

May 5, 2008 at 12:45 pm

Leave a Reply

