tonybaldwin | blog

non compos mentis

I got my ass kicked…

leave a comment »

Tuesday I was in the office all day (no surprise there), and had a mild headache.
One of those head-in-a-vice migraine types, but, I took tylenol and slogged through my work.
No big deal, it seemed, not that uncommon of an occurrence.
But, I tired earlier than usual and went to bed at 11pm.
And awoke at 5am an vomitted.
I didn’t get out of bed again until this morning.
Yesterday is a complete blurr.
I vaguelly recall putting my shoes on and walking across the street in my sweats
yesterday afternoon to pick Rhianna up at school.
It seemed so far away…
I came back and collapsed in the bed again.
At some point Mrs. Baldwin came home and practically carried me
to the bath.
She made me soup and put me back in the bed.
She says I had a temperature.
She fed me aspirin and gave me water.
I hadn’t eaten or drank anything all day.
I was completely delirious.
I told her I had to go to work, to interpret in the court.
(I missed an appointment to do so).
She wanted to take me to the hospital, but I said, not unless
you want to pay for it.
How Rhianna got to school is even questionable.
Apparently I did at least get up and watch her cross the road.
Must be some kind of killer flu.
It hit me fast and hard.
I’m still feeling quite weak and foggy, but, I have work to do.
So, I’m back in the office today.

Written by tonybaldwin

March 27, 2008 at 10:05 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

